Loading...

ABOUT LLOYD NEWCASTLE.

At Lloyd Newcastle BMW we are committed to providing a professional, expert and friendly service.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

BMW Upgrade Scheme.

Read

New Car Sales Executive

Read

MINI Sales Executive

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

Metro Radio Cash for Kids 'Mission Christmas'

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

YOUR CHANCE TO WIN TICKETS TO SEE LEFTFIELD OR JAMES AT LIVE FROM TIMES SQUARE

Read

Customer Service Hero - April 2017

Read

Customer Service Hero - March 2017

Read

Red Nose Day Cake Bake Sale 2017

Read

Customer Service Hero - February 2017

Read

The New BMW 5 Series Saloon Preview Evening

Read

Customer Service Hero - January 2017

Read

Kevin Kramer and Lloyd Newcastle.

Read

Metro Radio Cash for Kids 'Mission Christmas'

Read

Exciting Opportunities at Lloyd Newcastle.

Read

NEO Orthodontics Summer BBQ 2016

Read

Lloyd Newcastle Golf Day 2016

Read

Northumberland County Show 2016

Read

Around GB Relay. Sunday 26th June.

Read

BMW Apprentice of the Year 2015

Read

Dave Gilooly retires from Lloyd Newcastle

Read

Lloyd BMW Trophy Day at Close House

Read

The Lloyd Newcastle Team

Read

Retailer of the Year 2015

Read

Our Company History

Read

YOUR CHANCE TO WIN TICKETS TO JAKE BUGG AT LIVE FROM TIMES SQUARE

Read

The All New BMW X3

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Aftersales Retention Executive

Read

Warranty Administrator

Read

Car Park Porter

Read

Meet the team at Lloyd Newcastle

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Michelle Caveney

Head of Business

Michael Waldon

Accountant

Paul Whincup

General Service Manager

Richard Skinner

General Sales Manager

Keith Donaldson

Parts Manager

Paul Kennedy

Retail Sales Manager

Anthony Kenny

Retail Sales Manager

Mark Hodgson

Business Manager

Carol Jackson

Customer Service Manager

James Eadington

Sales Executive

Nigel King

Sales Executive

Carl Palmer

Sales Executive

James Custance

Assistant Used Car Sales Manager

John Graham

Sales Executive

Andrew Clark

Corporate Sales Manager

James Vincent

Corporate Sales Manager

Karl Morrison

i Consultant

Rachel Morris

Assistant Service Manager

Tom Heslop

Service Advisor

Nikki Woodman

Service Advisor

Jon Roberts

Car Porter

Hannah Connell

Host

Marina Metcalf

Host

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Found problem and fixed it. Provided taxi transport to and from centre

Service

very efficient and excellent identification of problem

Service

Done on time

Service

Work finished on time, good communication of the problem, how to fix it and he price.

Service

The service team did exactly what I wanted, when I wanted it.

Service

See above My car is worse after the ''spring relocation''There was no vibration or weird steering before the MoTThe responses from LBMW merely invite me to book the car in again for steering alignment and wheel balancing. Like this is normal!

Service

The service from the service advisor to completion of the work was excellent.

Service

Good service

Service

Friendly staff

Service

Good service dept employees -- esp Rachel Morris at Lloyds Newcastle

Service

Nice staff

Service

Good service

Service

The service I received was prompt and everything was explained.

Service

Prompt attention by staff but job took slightly longer than expected

Service

Everyone I dealt with from Lloyd Newcastle (from main reception, to service advisers and the driver whom took me to work) were polite, helpful and attentive.All staff I dealt with made me feel like a valued customer.

Service

From arrival on the day of my service appointment it was apparent that this was a well oiled machine dedicated to customer service and total satisfaction.My customer service contact was Lee who made everything pain free.

Service

Can’t fault a thing, no hassle involved and was actually a pleasure

Service

Friendly and had a great price on a replacement tyre.

Service

Work done in time suggested while I waited, despite my changing my mind about leaving the car while I went shopping (it was pouring with rain).

Service

Because I was. It also enabled my wife to come with me and we got transport between town and the garage.

Service

My car was collected on time, serviced, cleaned and returned to me with out any fuss.Perfect result.

Service

As usual excellent service from LLoyds.

Service

Service and mot done

Service

Reasons given above.

Service

High level of efficient and friendly service

Service

Competent and polite. Work completed on time, and kept. Informed.

Service

Staff very efficient always listen

Service

Good customer service that caters to my needs.

Service

I had what was described as a ‘one off problem’ with my car that had never been encountered before. Lloyd Newcastle worked with BMW Customer Services to find a solution I was happy with.

Service

Excellent customer service.

Service

Quick and convenient

Service

Job completed on time and to a good standard.

Service

Great service! I also received a complementary taxi to my place of work.

Service

They were unable to fix a problem first time around and my job makes getting to Lloyds awkward.

Service

Always get a personal and professional service

Service

Accommodating, rapid service

Service

Perfect service

Service

Quick diagnosis of fault and repairs carried out quickly.

Service

Couldn't fault

Service

Never had an issue with the 110% support given @ Lloyd Ncle (& prior to them Fawdingtons Ncle). Our BMW's over 25years have been left in their very capable hands with total confidence!

Service

Very satisfied service was good and customer care was as expected

Service

Overall good experience - good service, transport provided after dropping car off and for collection.

Service

Karl Morrison has gone above and beyond trying to help with a new car.

Service

Very efficient.

Service

Helpful staff, service date had to be changed but rearranging service was easily done. Feedback video from technician helpful.

Service

Very good customer service and pleasant to deal with

Service

Did the job required, took me into town and collected me so I could shop rather than hang around, offered coffee, very polite and helpful manner from everyone I dealt with.

Service

Courteous, efficient

Service

Very sleek especially from the service team, Rachel was very helpful

Service

Service was carried out efficiently and on time

Service

No complaints. Car was well serviced as expected and returned looking new.

Service

Staff are warm and acknowledgeable

Service

No issues - service completed while I waited

Service

All work done as promised

Service

My car was collected and returned as expected and the BMW service team communicated with me during the day to keep me updated.

Service

I thought other BMW dealers are better in customer relations, booking over the phone wasn’t friendly, a bit old style, treatment on the day I brought my wife’s car by some was really good but by others are not friendly.

Service

Overall very satisfied; the repair took a day longer than estimated, but the Centre contacted me in good time to let me know, explain the reason why, and apologise for the delay (fair enough).

Service

Again excellent but expensive.

Service

Great service

Service

Although the problem appears to be solved the car was covered in salt due to being parked for 8 days under a leaking ramp

Service

To state the flippin obvious, because I was "very satisfied"

Service

Everything was explained clearly as to what would occur with my car

Service

very professional staff

Service

MOT passed with no necessary remedial work required, though I was advised of some cautionary points that I will need to address soon. Also the wheel alignment I had requested was not progressed as it would have unwise to do so given the advisory work

Service

Good customer care and attention.

Service

Any issues I had were dealt with efficiently

Service

no criticism

Service

I couldn't fault Lloyd Newcastle if I tried, they have been first class to deal with.

Service

Work completed on time and fitted in when requested.

Service

Staff looked after me well and helped

Service

Were on time

Service

Great service and friendly people.

Service

Work carried out as expected

Service

MOT carried out in a timely fashion.

Service

see previous question

Service

Got exactly what I asked for, no surprises

Service
Thank you for your five star rating and positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Nothing to complain about.

Service
Thank you for your comments and star rating, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

The job was completed quickly. Everybody was courteous. There was no need for a courtesy car and I was offered a lift in to Newcastle. Cafe facilities also very nice.

Service
Thank you for your five star review and wonderful comments. I am delighted to hear how well you were looked after during your recent visit and that you found the team to be courteous. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Always friendly staff

Service
Thank you for your five star review and positive comments. I am delighted to hear how friendly you always find the team. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

As per first response

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I know that our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss your comments further. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

the staff are very helpful

Service
Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear that you found the staff at Lloyd BMW very helpful. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Very easy experience

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is wonderful to hear that you found your visit to our Service Centre to be a very easy experience, I know the team will be delighted. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

FRIENDLY WELL RUN GARAGE

Service
Thank you for your five star review and positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Good quality Service

Service
Thank you for your five star rating and positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that your BMW received a good quality service during your recent visit to our Service Centre. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Service was no problem

Service
Thank you for your positive comments, I am delighted that your visit to our Service Centre went well. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Car had to stay in an extra day because software update wasn’t started early enough. Streaking wiper blade problem not fixed and had to take it back on another day to get blades changed. It was obvious that this needed to be done.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive our usual high standards of service on this occasion, your feedback is vital to improve our processes going forward. Kind Regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

The service was reasonable value

Service
Thank you for your feedback and five star rating, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

there was no pressure into buying the car especially the second car which peter recommended to us,

Service
Thank you for your five star rating and positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you felt there was no pressure during the purchase of your new BMW. I know Peter will be delighted with his personal mention. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

As above

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is vital to improve our service experience going forward. Kind Regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Great team at Lloyd Newcastle we look forward to stress free service from BMW, as our first experience proved.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to heat that you received a stress free service when you visited Lloyd BMW. We look forward to seeing you soon, Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Tom in Service Dept kept us in touch with progress. Taxi back home and pick up next day was fantastic service

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted to hear that Tom kept you up to date whilst your car was with us and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary pick up service. I know Tom will be very happy with his personal mention. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Service was good but valet of car was poor

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive our usual high standards of service in relation to the valet on your car. Your feedback is vital to improve our service experience going forward. Kind Regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

They got the job done within the time frame they gave us. They looked after us well while the job was being done.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am pleased that the service centre completed the work required in the time frames provided and that you were well looked after whilst you waited. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

I have been a loyal Lloyd customer for over 10 years now & have always experiencened nothing other than an impeachable service.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is wonderful to hear that you always experience impeccable service when you visit our Service Centre. I know the team will be delighted with your feedback. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

ALWAYS HAD PROMPT, POLITE SERVICE

Service
Thank you for you five star review and positive comments. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Great communication before the service. Excellent customer service on the day

Service
Thank you for your five star rating and wonderful comments. I am delighted that the team communicated well with you before your service and that you were provided with excellent customer service on the day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

As above

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I know that our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss your comments further. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Finally appear to have resolved an ongoing issue

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that an ongoing issue has finally been resolved to your satisfaction. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Had no reply to what appeared a serious issue for 4 days and only received one as I visited the garage, but once I had been into the garage the service was excellent

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive a response in relation to the issue on your vehicle. The importance of communication has been stressed again with the team. I am relieved however that the issue was finally resolved. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

As above, service was ok, nothing outstanding

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive our usual high standards of service on this occasion, your feedback is vital to improve our processes going forward. Kind Regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

All staff competent and always ready to provide help.

Service
Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear that you found the staff at Lloyd BMW very competent and helpful. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Courteous throughout, explaining the service and the approximate wait time. Given service results and car returned valeted .

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am pleased that the service centre explained the services that were required for your BMW and time frames for completion. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Reliable professional timely service with due attention to clients needs

Service
Thank you for your five star review and positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Problem dealt with at short notice efficiently

Service
Thank you for your positive comments, I am delighted to hear that the team were able to resolve the problem with your car efficiently and at short notice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Poorly

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive our usual high standards of service on this occasion, I know that our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further with you. Your feedback is vital to improve our processes going forward. Kind Regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Great customer service and facilities

Service
Thank you for your positive comments, It is wonderful to her that you received great customer service and that you were able to enjoy our facilities whilst your car was with us recently. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Got lifts kept informed seamless service

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear you were kept informed of the progress of your vehicle and that you received a seamless service. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

The car came back with mud all in the foot wells it had not been cleaned properly and had to go back in to be done again

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive our usual high standards of service on this occasion, your feedback is vital to improve our processes going forward. Kind Regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

As above

Service
Thank you for your five star review, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Everything was great

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that everything went well during your recent visit with us here at Lloyd Newcastle. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

See above

Service
Thank you for your five star review, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

As above.Freddy the service engineer was very helpful in keeping me updated and arranging the courtesy car- thank you.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted to hear that Freddie kept you up to date whilst your car was with us and that you were able to take advantage of our loan car service. I know Freddie will be very happy with his personal mention. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Good communication

Service
Thank you for your positive comments and five star review, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

See above about the coolant fault (an obvious leak on a radiator) not being detected when first brought to the garage, albeit on a Saturday morning.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive our usual high standards of service on this occasion, your feedback is vital to improve our processes going forward. Kind Regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

The team always makes sure that all checks are carried out and the car is properly maintained.

Service
Thank you for your five star review and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Again very easy to deal with, assisted dealing with a issue I had that my dealer who I purchased the vehicle from and the advisor dealt with it all and sorted it out.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback and five star review. It is wonderful to hear that you found Lloyd Newcastle easy to deal with and the team assisted you in resolving an issue with your vehicle. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

I am happy with the service

Service
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

I had to pay extra due to air con not being included in my first service even though I bought the car with a BMW service pack. It was explained on the phone that air con is classed as a luxury item and is not included. I thought all BMW’s had air con

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that there was some confusion about your BMW Service Pack. I know that the Service Manager has been in contact with you to discuss this further. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

All took care off only thing I would have preferred is for the car to be returned to me at home rather than having to get taxi to garage

Service
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I am sorry that due to the short notice we were unable to deliver your vehicle back to you at home. I am relieved however that the team arranged a complimentary lift for you back to the Centre. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Everything feels to be geared toward the customer and always well looked after.

Service
Thank you for your five star rating and wonderful comments, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Kept in contact with me during the day. Only issue is they were to sent me some details after the service which I needed to prompt them about a few days later.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had to chase up details requested after your service, I know that the information has now been forwarded. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

Everything explained no work carried out without discussion

Service
Thank you for your five star rating. I am delighted to hear that everything was explained fully and that no work was carried out without and discussion with you. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

It was a very pleasant surprise to find the work I requested and would pay for was free.Their service excellent. They dropped me off at work and collected very efficiently. The coffee I while I was waiting in the morning was much appreciated

Service
Thank you for your five star rating and wonderful comments, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business

kept in formed through out the hole process

Service
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were kept you up to date whilst your car was with us. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Car collected within 30mins of walking in. Whilst waiting on service offered taxi home/loan car. Staff friendly, deal was unbeatable

Service
Thank you for your five star review and positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Very professional.

Service
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to hear that you found the team to be professional. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Very professional and listening

Sales

Whole team is very accommodating soon as you walk into the showroom.

Sales

My salesman, Gary, was excellent. We did have some communication issues when getting the tyres changed on the old BMW. Staff at service desk called me at work when my wife was in the dealership waiting to be told the car was ready to take away!

Sales

The team were great. They were flexible and worked with us to allow us to send the car off for detailing before collection.

Sales

Easy, pleasant, smooth transaction.

Sales

The lady who sold me the car (Melanie Hutchinson) was polite, friendly, very knowledgeable and extremely professional. She guided me through the process and was always there to answer any questions.

Sales

No issues at all and at all times thoughtful and courteous

Sales

Outstanding service from our point of contact James Eadington who dealt with us splendidly and helped overcome a dealership-induced problem on trade-in over winter tyres on our previous BMW. He was outstanding and a credit to Lloyd BMW.

Sales

i believe my Loyalty to the brand and to the dealership should have been better understood and dealt with

Sales

Great car, great experience, great staff

Sales

Kept informed every step of way.

Sales

I was well looked after from start to finish

Sales

First rate service

Sales

I felt like royalty

Sales

Largely covered in my answer to Question 1 above but I'd add that the showroom and its facilities were also a positive factor. Overall in my many years of buying cars this has to be rated as a top experience.

Sales

Self explanatory

Sales

the rep carl palmer was excellent in what he done

Sales

Amazing experience, from building my own peferences in what I wanted to unvieling it in the showroom. I was kept update with everything.

Sales

I found the whole process of buying my new car a very pleasant experince

Sales

karl morrison was really very good, due to the snow our car was late in coming to the show room, but he keepted us up to date and did his very best to get the car as soon as possible. He was very helpfull and gave us time to think things over .

Sales

Nothing was ever too much trouble

Sales

Carl and Anthony listen to want I want & help me choose the perfect thing for me.

Sales

Spot on job

Sales

All good

Sales

Nice welcome, helpful staff - great coffee & cakes! Sales staff with experience of hybrids (Mr Terry Fleming) was knowledgeable and friendly. For sales negotiation had to do a little 'arm wrestling' with a senior salesman but this was expected & OK

Sales

New experience seeing my car in a room to pick it up, it all felt very special

Sales

Well looked after

Sales

No issues and easy to do and friendly customer service

Sales

Friendly, efficient service, Knowledgeable staff, nothing is a problem.

Sales

Very approachable and welcoming. Although issues with Sat Nav and connected services on receipt

Sales

Staff all attentive

Sales

Lloyd BMW treat me so well that I feel like a member of their family. They actually made spending money a pleasure.

Sales

Excellent staff and facilities

Sales

Extremely helpful throughout the selection process

Sales

Mike was great throughout. He let me know what was happening at each stage of the process and talked me through all the features of the car.

Sales
Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive a response in relation to the issue on your vehicle. The importance of communication has been stressed again with the team. I am relieved however that the issue was finally resolved. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

To be fair the sale got easier for the salesperson with every sale as I already knew what I wanted

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments and five star rating, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

Excellent service from sales executive (Melanie Hutchinson)

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I know Melanie will be delighted with her personal mention, Warm regards, Michelle Caveney – Head of Business

I was dealt with courtesy and I found the atmosphere of the showroom very professional and welcoming. The sales executive was very friendly and helpful.Completely Happy!

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that the team looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Michelle Caveney - Head of Business