Loading...

ABOUT LLOYD NEWCASTLE.

At Lloyd Newcastle BMW we are committed to providing a professional, expert and friendly service.

Meet the team at Lloyd Newcastle

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Lewins

Head of Business

David Stuart

General Sales Manager

Michael Waldon

Accountant

Paul Whincup

General Service Manager

Keith Donaldson

Parts Manager

Anthony Kenny

New Car Sales Manager

Paul Kennedy

Retail Sales Manager

Carol Jackson

Customer Service Manager

James Eadington

Sales Executive

Carl Palmer

Sales Executive

John Graham

Sales Executive

Andrew Clark

Corporate Sales Manager

James Vincent

Corporate Sales Manager

Karl Morrison

BMW Sales Executive

Tom Heslop

BMW Sales Executive

Nikki Woodman

Service Advisor

Hannah Connell

Host

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Friendly efficient dealings with service department. Gave me a lift back and forward from dealership as arranged without problem and work done in timescale promised.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that you found the Service team to be friendly and efficient and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary drop off and collection service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car was clean, ready on time and everything completed as planned

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that your BMW was returned to you in the time scales agreed and you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Greeted warmly when entering the showroom, friendly service team, great that a short video was sent to inform about potential future issues on the car

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience as 10/10, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The two additional pieces I have had to pay for relate to two previous repairs you made to the car. Service team seemed disinterested in this. The car was later than discussed so I ended up sat waiting until 3.30 for a set of rear brakes on a car I l

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car prepared on time, valeted, easy place to spend a couple of hours when you are waiting for your car

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that your BMW was completed within the agreed time scales and you were able to relax and enjoy our facilities whilst you waited. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Was able to book it easily at the time suited for me, and liked the complimentary car cleaning

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that you were able to book your BMW in at your convenience and you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car was not ready at 4pm as advised. No phone call to expect a delay.Had to make arrangements to cope without a car overnight. Next day despite ringing in advance, no paperwork printed on arrival.Still waited for car to be washed.Wasn't even vacuumed

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I wanted my sat nav and the warning messages checked - neither of which it would appear have been resolved. This was my first year service, and my car had done just over 14000 miles - the service team have set my car for its next service in 8800m?

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

a bit of confusion over what the initial issue was even after explaining the problem. A pick up lift was arranged but not available when required .

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry this visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improves our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Issues arose during the service so it was more complicated/ time consuming than expected. Some staff were outstanding - for example Lois Turnbull who originally checked me in - but other staff not so.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to hear that this visit was a little more time consuming than anticipated due to unexpected issues arising from the service. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

When booking the service I explained that I had an appointment at 2.30. I was told that a lift would be organised to ensure I got to the appointment. The reception knew nothing about the lift and I was told a car wouldn't be available for 45 mins.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that the 'potential' 45 minute wait for a complimentary lift was not explained fully to you at booking stage. Most of our customers only have a very short wait of around 10 minutes however we must always account for City Centre traffic which is why we give a potential wait time. I hope you are able to take advantage of this service on your next visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Over and above as always Rebecca took care of me so well you should be very proud of her. My husband was ILL and could not attend so often I come on my own.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear how well Rebecca looked after you during your recent visit. I know she will be very happy with her personal mention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Video I was sent about my car was very hard to hear due to the loud music in the service bay

Service
Thank you for your comments and providing us with a five star rating. We will certainly use your feedback to improve our CitNow videos going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

After problems with the service in January the last service in March was faultless

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you found this visit faultless, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I have wasted far more time than I'd acceptable, waiting for a car to be serviced (especially considering the car is only 1 year old with just 8000miles)

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that the servicing on your BMW took longer than you had anticipated on this occasion. I know the Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this with you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Helpful, informative, didn't oversell.

Service
Thank you for your five star rating, I am pleased your visit was helpful and informative. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Lloyd Newcastle rang me straightaway to book my end of warranty service after they were informed by Lloyd Blackpool that I prefer my car to be serviced in Newcastle. The dealership has a taxi service which was helpful in getting back home.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that we were able to book you in at a time suitable to yourself for your end of warranty service and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary drop off and collection service. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very happy, Lois on the service desk was super helpful and considerate, despite being very busy.

Service
Thank you for your comments and five star rating. I am very pleased that Lois was helpful and considerate during your visit - I know she will be delighted with her personal mention. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Oil boot foot prints on my ivory foot mat. Notified dealer, offered to clean. I didn't have time or inclination to go back.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I was a bit disappointed the car was only cleaned on the outside. Audi and Mercedes always do previous cars inside and out.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Courtesy car was very dirty. A 1/2 packet of sweets left in a door bin. I had 2 faults, wing mirror and beeping noise. The wing mirror was replaced and beep diagnosed as being my dash cam. Issue was the dash cam wasn't in the car when diagnosed !

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I was contacted to collect car mid morning and left work - it was not ready - being washed. I was not offered coffee until I asked for it. Having waited for the car it was still dirty (sills) and had not been valeted properly. But paid you £392.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Excellent

Service
Thank you for your comments and your star rating, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Feel well looked after by the team at Lloyd Selling was a little more direct than my last purchase, 3 years ago, but the market is obviously tougher. That said, the Lloyd experience is vastly better and more refined than other BMW centres.

Service
Thank you for your five star rating, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Would of given 5 stars however they left the service too late in the the day to deal with my request of fixing the front screen washers, which are not working.

Service
Thank you for your comments, Please accept my apologies that the additional work requested was not completed on this visit. I know the team have arranged to have your re-booked in to look into the front screen washers. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Quick and efficient

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you found the team to be quick and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Handed back with no fuel, took several visits to fix an issue and kept getting told it had been fixed when it had not.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Customer care is always very good here. I have been using this dealership for about 25 years and only had one issue in that time (which was resolved eventually).

Service
Thankyou for your wonderful comments. It is pleasing to hear that you continue to receive good customer care when you visit us. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Polite, efficient and no hassle

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you found the team to be polite and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Undertook recall job same time as service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

It took a couple of weeks to get the car booked in - during which time I could not open the rear door on frosty mornings, then it was discovered that additional parts would be needed once the trim had been removed - then some arrived damaged.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that there was a delay waiting for parts to arrive in order for us to repair your BMW. I am pleased this is now resolved. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Booking was easy and arranged at at time convenient for me with only a short wait. Comfortable waiting area and attentive hospitality. Vehicle returned clean and valeted.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased your service visit went so well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The driver's seat had been moved up, down, back and forward as had the steering wheel. It took me two days to comfortable again. It was unnecessary.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service very well done but car not cleaned to a good enough standard, the car should be as if you've just bought it

Service
Thank you for your comments in relation to the complimentary wash and vacuum that we provide, your points have been taken on board and we will use them to improve this service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Rear brakes pads had been fitted in correctly.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss your comments further. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very efficient Very attentive staff

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you received an efficient service by attentive staff when you visited recently. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

too many issues with the car I purchased

Service
Thank you for your comments. I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss your comments further. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

All round great service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The experience was very good and I was treated well

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your experience and the team looked after you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Nothing went wrong and great customer service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Seems expensive.

Service

Highly efficient response to a contaminated fuel episode involving requiring complete replacement of the fuel system in a car less than two years old.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that you found the team to be efficient in helping to resolve the issue with your BMW. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Staff was friendly and efficient

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am very pleased to hear that you found the team to be friendly and efficient. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car returned on time, cleaned and vacuumed

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased your car was returned in the time scales agreed and that you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Work carried out to a very high standard

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Excellent service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Great attention to the customer

Service
Thank you for your comments and providing us with five stars, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Work was done within the estimated time, service desk staff very pleasant and obliging (preferred to wait whilst the service was done and offered coffee 3 times during the wait).

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins _ Head of Business

Thanks for delivering my car!

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Busines

I wss given very good sevice

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that you received on your recent visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

the only negative was that it would've been better if someone had contacted me about the car not being ready at the agreed time

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were not contacted by a member of the team when your BMW was ready for collection, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our communication going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

We were disappointed with the time it took but the service reception staff were excellent.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear your visit took longer than anticipated however I am pleased that you found the service team to be excellent. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Web site indicates that dealer updates the sat nav Map. Then informed due to Data Protection the Customer needs to do it themselves

Service
Thank you for your comments in relation to the updates on your Sat Nav Map. I know the Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further with you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

did not provide the service expected last year and this year more than trippled the cost of servicing - never again use Lloyds Newcastle

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Emergency puncture repair and other work completed as soon as possible ..spares had to be ordered in though ..delay incurred additional car rental cost (1 day ) BMW breakdown service good but not helpful regarding the repair delay and extra rental

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that there was a delay in your BMW being returned, this was due to additional parts having to be ordered, I understand how frustrating this can be so please accept my apologies. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Have not heard anything regarding my issue

Service
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that there was a delay in receiving an update on your BMW, I know one of the team has contacted you in relation to this. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Timely service.Work well done

Service
Thank you for your comments and providing us with five stars, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very helpful on initial contact and throughout car bring repaired.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear how helpful you found the team during your recent visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service ok, stood waiting for ten minutes to collect car

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced a delay in collecting your car on this occasion, your feedback will certainly help us to improve the services that we offer going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service carried out well. Car not cleaned thoroughly. The servicing desk was quiet but was made to wait without any communication.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that you were not happy with our complimentary wash and vacuum on this occasion and that you experienced some delay at the service desk. We will certainly use your feedback to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Friendly & efficient.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear how friendly and efficient you found the team on your recent visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Lloyd's always try that bit harder, offering everything to make the experience trouble free.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is very pleasing to hear you feel that we are always trying harder to improve the services that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

We sat in the showroom waiting for the car to be serviced and MOT and were offered great refreshments and the staff couldn't have been nicer.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary refreshments in Isetta Bar whilst you waited for your MOT and Service to be completed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always good customer service at Lloyds, they make a big effort

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear that you always receive good customer service when you visit, the team will be delighted with your feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

My only gripe was that usually my car is cleaned inside and out. The inside hadn't been touched. In fact it was muckier than when I sent it in. It still had a bunch of plastic sheeting just left also.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies that the plastic car seat cover was left inside your vehicle and that you were not as happy as usual with your complimentary wash and vacuum. Your feedback will certainly help us to improve our services going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I've had bad experience at other bmw dealerships so I was very pleased to have such an efficient experience at Lloyds.

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very pleasant and polite service receptionist even brought my car around after completion of the work, and the cost for service was less than I anticipated.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that you received a polite and pleasant service from the team on your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Generally good. However could not give me a price in advance even though first service and in theory you can look at my cars requirements online. Also waited to tell me car was ready as wanted to sell me tyres. Could have just told me it was ready?

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not receive a price for your service in advance, your feedback will help us to improve our communication processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Once the fault had been diagnosed, communication from the service team and the technician was good.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that once the fault on your BMW had been diagnosed you received good communication from the team. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

very smooth operation at this centre. best customer service ive ever had anywhere.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you feel the customer service that we offer here at Lloyd Newcastle is the best you have ever received, I know the team will be as proud as I am with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Helpful and polite from salesmen receptionist the girls offering coffee

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you found the team to be polite and helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The car was collected checked washed and returned with no fuss .

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you BMW was collected, checked and washed within the timescales provided. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Brilliant service by everyone

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you received a brilliant service from everyone at the Centre. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Everything was carried out successfully and the car delivered to me clean inside and outside.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that everything was successfully carried out on your BMW and this was returned to you after receiving a complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

They just go out of their way to provide a 1st class service.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that the team go out of their way to offer you a first class service whenever you visit. I know they will be very happy with your feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The car service was timely efficient but our only concern was the disorganised system in providing courtesy transport to the city centre and reliability relating to arranging return times for the car pickup post service

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer a complimentary 'drop off and collection' service to all of our customers, as you can imagine this is very popular and therefore there can occasionally be a short wait (very rarely more than 45 mins) due to traffic in the City Centre. We do offer complimentary Food & Beverages during this wait if required. The team are always happy to arrange a private taxi on your behalf if you are on a tight schedule. Regards, David Lewins-Head of Business

Pick up and drop off service was excellent

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear how happy you were with the complimentary pick up and drop off service that we offer. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service as expected

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

My BMW was in Lloyd BMW 3 times last week. 1. Tue 22 Jan - routine service (4 hours). 3 tyres reported at 3mm 2. Thu 24 Jan - replace three tyres (2 hours) 3. Fri 25 Jan - back again (1 hour) as one of the new tyres was flat. Car washed twice!

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you had to return a few times to resolve different issues on your BMW last week, I understand how frustrating this can be, thank you for your patience on this occasion. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very straightforward

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I have wind noise on the drivers door of my new vehicle but the technicians couldn't find it. Needs to be booked in again for further investigations.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to locate the issue on your BMW first time on this occasion. We look forward to being able to resolve this on your next visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Whilst I realise that having the car washed is complimentary, if you're going to do a job then make it a good one. The car was covered in watermarks, the windows were still dirty and some parts of the bodywork.

Service
Thank you for your comments in relation to the complimentary wash and vacuum that we provide, your points have been taken on board and we will use them to improve this service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Have used Lloyds for a number of years, always very satisfied

Service
Thank you for you comments and providing us with 5 stars. Your continued loyalty is very much appreciated, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

As far as I can tell job done, friendly staff, like the fact that the car is cleaned.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear how friendly you found the team and that you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum that we provide. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car serviced promptly and valetted

Service
Thank you for your comments, It is pleasing to hear that your BMW was serviced promptly and you were happy with the complimentary Wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

There was a small hitch with our lift back to the garage from town centre.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that there was a small hitch with the complimentary pick up from the town centre. I am pleased to hear this was resolved. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Would be nice when you pick the car up for the staff to be a bit more welcoming and explain what the problem was with the car and what they did with to rectify it.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that your visit fell below of usual high levels of service on this occasion, Your feedback will help us to improve the customer service that we offer going forward. Warm regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Superb service as always

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you always receive a superb service from the team. I know they will be very happy with your feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

See previoue answer. All staff focus on customer's needs

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear you found the team were focused on your needs and that you were well looked after during your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

First class treatment from start to finish.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is very pleasing to hear that the team offered a first class service on your recent visit. I know they will be delighted with your comments. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Arranged a taxi pick up when car was ready to be collected.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary drop off and collection service. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

great staff

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

All expenses cover as part of my service pack - excellent.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is great to her that all expenses were covered with your service pack on this visit, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always very helpful explain everything about my car

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am very pleased to hear how helpful the team are at explaining everything relating to your car when you are with us. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always satisfied when i go there always treated with respect

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear you are always satisfied and treated with respect when you visit. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Servicing took longer than expected and also had to take my car back to the garage to repair damage caused on service with nothing but a mild apology.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the servicing to your BMW took longer than anticipated and you had to make a return visit with only a mild apology from the team, your feedback will certainly help us to improve on our customer service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service was very good, lift to work and completed promptly.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary drop off and collection service and all work was completed in the timescales agreed. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Lloyd’s did their job but there was no real sense of customer service..

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to her that you felt that we offered no sense of customer service on this visit. I know our Customer Service Manager has been in touch and clarified our payment methods so there is no misunderstanding on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service was 1 hour delayed on collection otherwise my rating would have been higher .On a side note , the coffee facilities look impressive but the coffee itself was simply awful .

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that there was a delay in collecting your BMW. I am sorry that our coffee was not to your liking, it is generally rated extremely highly by our customers - we do have a variety of other drinks (hot and cold) available for your future visits. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The only problem was that my Iphone was no longer connected via Bluetooth so I had to return to the garage for help.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the Blue Tooth in your BMW, I am pleased that the team were able to resolve this quickly. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Satnav freezed. took 2 weeks to book for service. When we picked the car after 2 days, satnav wasn’t working and needed a code from a usb. Waited again to get it done. Outside of the car was dirty when we get it, wasnt washed properly, just was wet.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit fell short of our usual high standards, Your feedback will certainly help us to improve our customer service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I was quoted £770 a month for a BMW 5 series by Lloyds Newcastle when another dealer quoted £680 for a car with the M sports plus package included, which the£770 did not include.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I know our Customer Service Manager has spoken with you regarding your feedback and this is now resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Centre in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Dropped the car off and waited in the reception.I got the car back around 9.45am so was very please with the turnaround time

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that the team were able complete the work on your BMW in a timely manner. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Kept up to date with everything going on

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear the team kept you up to date with the progress of your BMW. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car cleaned and serviced - no problems.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that your BMW was cleaned and serviced with no problems. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

On every occasion they have been very professional and delivered what was arranged.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am very pleased to hear that each time you visit you receive a professional service and we always deliver what we promise. I know the team will be delighted with you feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Addressed the problem in a timely manner

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that the team were able to address the problem with your BMW in a timely manner. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

No issies

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

It was a struggle to get the car on a collect and return basis. Rear bumper scratched, 2 dust caps missing, washer fluid not filed, torx screws damaged when boot lock replaced and Boot trim loose. Manager never called back.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that your visit fell below of usual high levels of service on this occasion, I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further. Warm regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Prompt service by polite and knowledgeable staff.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments, I am delighted to hear that you received a prompt, polite & knowledgeable service by the team. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

As previous comment.

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Can’t get through to discuss issue

Service
Thank you for your comments, I am very sorry that you were unable to make contact with the team on this occasion, I know that the Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further with you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Was promised a fast track service as l needed to wait for my car and that is exactly what l recieved. The hospitality while waiting was also very good.

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I previously owned a Lexus and believe their customer care was more attentive. Small things like offering tea/coffee on arrival for services, and ringing afterwards to check that I was happy with my car, which BMW so far haven't done.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your visit fell below of usual high levels of service on this occasion, I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further. Warm regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

As above. They did give me a courtesy car eventually but I sat for 2 hours on the first visit before they told me the job couldn’t be done that day.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that your visit fell below of usual high levels of service on this occasion, I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further. Warm regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Once again , many thanks to the sales team .

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments and rating your experience with five stars, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always helpful

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Fast and accommodating. Salesman Alan couldn't do enough for me, pleasure to deal with. In fact all the staff there, to which I dealt or spoke to many were friendly and welcoming. I'm a perfectionist, the only slight criticism was car waxing.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted that Alan and the team looked after you so well during the purchase of your new BMW. I know they will be very happy with their mentions. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

From the moment I walked into Lloyds at Newcastle they could not be more helpful, from the girl on the reception desk to the sale man Tom Heslop Tom listens to my requirements and guided me through the process, with the help of David Holmes

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that Tom and David looked after you so well during the purchase of your new BMW. I know they will delighted with their personal mentions. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Professional service and Carl Palmer answered all questions and delivered the car at my pace .. really enjoyable experience

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that Carl provided you with a professional service and answered all of your questions. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Again, salesman Tom Heslop made it a lovely experience.

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that Tom made the purchase of your new BMW a lovely experience, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

It was good to have gotten most of the paperwork out of the way prior to the day of pick up. Having the car in its own bay away from the showroom so that we could go through the controls and features was great.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars are rating your experiences as 10/10, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Quick delivery, made purchase very simple process.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars are rating your experiences as 10/10, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Everything was as expected, excellent.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that everything was as you expected when you purchased your new BMW. We wish you many happy motoring miles and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very easy hassle free process.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that the purchase of your new BMW was a hassle free experience. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The salesperson I dealt with went the extra yard for me with no hesitation. She guided through the process & stressed how important it was to her that I found the experience enjoyable

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear that the Sales Executive went the extra mile and guided you through the whole process of purchasing your new BMW. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I was hoping to use the BMW 7 day insurance ....however when I went to collect the car the product wasn't available due to the value of the car being over £50000, having to arrange new insurance at short notice was problematic and expensive....

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the 7 day insurance was not clearly explained to you. Your feedback will certainly help us to improve our communication processes in regards to this going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Overall making the purchase of a new vehicle an enjoyable experience.

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that we made the purchase of your new BMW an enjoyable experience. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Lloyds - Barrack Road, Newcastle. Carl Palmer was the salesman. I have now bought three cars from him. I do this because my wife and I are treated as valued customers and nothing is too much trouble.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience with us as 10/10, I know Carl will be delighted with his personal mention. Thank you very much once again for your continued loyalty. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Made to feel welcomed

Sales
Thank you for your comments, I am very pleased to hear that you were made to feel welcome when you visited us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Carl Palmer, the sales executive, has looked after us well in past purchases

Sales
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that Carl looked after you so well once again during the purchase of your new BMW, I know he will be delighted with his personal mention. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Outstanding service once again from the dealer

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you received an outstanding service from the team when you purchased your new BMW. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Process took slightly longer than I would have hoped. The rest is very good.

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the process took slightly longer than you had hoped however it is pleasing to hear that you were happy with all other aspects. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Excellent service

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

personal service

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Once my requirements were fully understood, Melanie Hutchinson found a car that suited my circumstances for a price that worked for me.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. I know Melanie will be delighted with her personal mention. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

me and my wife were taken through all aspects in stages and was satisfied

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that you and your wife were happy with the service provided during the purchase of your new BMW. We wish you many happy motoring miles and look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Only shortfall no gift on purchase ie flowers every other make of car I have received something and I would have thought 43k could have afforded a small bouquet

Sales
Thank you for you comments. I am very sorry to hear you felt we let ourselves down by not providing a complimentary gift on the purchase of your new BMW, I appreciate your feedback and will certainly take this on board for discussions going forward. We look forward to seeing in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

We left feeling we got an excellent deal, had been looked after and everything went seamlessly. Everyone we interacted with cared and wanted to help. A brilliant team.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful comments, It is pleasing to hear how well the team looked after you during the purchase of your new BMW, I know they will be as delighted as I am with your feedback. We wish you many happy motoring miles and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Ben Watson who contacted me with potential purchase options handled all communications in timely manner, responded quickly. Great that took time to send detailed information on car available plus headline purchase options.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear that Ben handled all communications with you in a timely manner and that you appreciated all of the detailed information he sent you. I know he will be delighted with his personal mention. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business