Loading...

ABOUT LLOYD NEWCASTLE.

At Lloyd Newcastle BMW we are committed to providing a professional, expert and friendly service.

Meet the team at Lloyd Newcastle

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

David Lewins

Head of Business

David Stuart

General Sales Manager

Michael Waldon

Accountant

Paul Whincup

General Service Manager

Keith Donaldson

Parts Manager

Anthony Kenny

New Car Sales Manager

Paul Kennedy

Retail Sales Manager

Carol Jackson

Customer Service Manager

James Eadington

Sales Executive

Carl Palmer

Sales Executive

John Graham

Sales Executive

James Vincent

Corporate Sales Manager

Karl Morrison

BMW Sales Executive

Tom Heslop

BMW Sales Executive

Nikki Woodman

Service Advisor

Hannah Connell

Host

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

The Sales manager I dealt with was excellent

Service
Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear how well you were looked after during your recent visit. Regards, David Lewins - David Lewins - Head of Business

good service, staff very helpful

Service

Very costly service for basic check

Service

Fault not completely rectified despite being at garage for two days.

Service

Welcoming, professional and helpful staff. The hospitality provided was excellent, drinks and snacks were appreciated.

Service

It was just after sales this time. I ordered the parts and received a text message that they had arrived, following which, I went and collected it.

Service

They went beyond my expectations to right the wrong service I had previously received. Having being sold a car which wasn't roadworthy they were mindful of my doubts about both my car & BMW overall. My car was repaired with explanation & updates.

Service

Brilliant service.

Service

Had to wait to be served, not as good as my last visit.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait to be served on your recent visit. You feedback will certainly help us to improve the service we offer going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always room for improvement. Like allowing me to give you 4 stars and not being prompted to click 5 instead

Service
Thank you for your comments. We will certainly take your feedback on board. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

A repair on a new car shouldn't be needed but once found it was fixed completely albeit slowly

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the repair took longer than anticipated on this occasion. Your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Was quoted a different price to what service actually was, was told needed a recirculating filter changed before service light could be reset which later found out is not true and also you tried to charge me to top up air conditioning gas!

Service

Easy to deal with, professional and trustworthy

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear how easy we are to deal with and that you find the team professional and trustworthy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The MoT & other work was done on time and the valet was completed reasonably well.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments, I am pleased that the work was completed on time and you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

score of 4 because the prices are much higher than local garages

Service
Thank you for you r star rating, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Prompt punctual service and all the information I needed

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that you received a punctual service and the team provided you with all of the information that you required. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very professional and efficient, best service I've received from a car company.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear how professional and efficient you found the team, I know they will be delighted with your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The service was carried out in good time and my car washed and ready for collection at the appointed time.

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is pleasing to hear that your service was carried out in good time and that you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service completed on time. Car nice and clean

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that the service was completed on time and that you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Said it all already. See previous answer.

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience as 10/10, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

See above ,in and out in no time and price matched for tyre

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear that the team were able to price match your tyres. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

1. Car was not washed/ valeted after service. 2. Service information was not recorded on key so car then showed that a service was still required in April 2019.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Completed what they promised.

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars, I am pleased the team completed what was promised. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

My concern was not initially taken seriously. After leaving the car with them overnight, I was told nothing was wrong with my display key the following day even though i demonstrated this to one of the advisors. I had to insist on leaving the car.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

This comment is more about BMW corporate than Lloyds. A March build slot was agreed but it later transpired that the particular combination of options creates a delay of several weeks. There was no explanation from BMW that made any sense.

Service
Thank you for your comments in relation to BMW Corporate Sales, I know our Customer Service Manager has been in touch. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I had a short wait to get a lift into town and the car, whilst washed on outside didn't appear to have been vacuumed in the cabin or boot despite leaving the car for most of the day,

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your complimentary wash and vacuum was not carried out to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve this going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Hand over experience . Training issue in my opinion.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Just a nagging doubt

Service
Thank you fro your comments and star rating, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Insufficient characters available to explain in detail but, in summary, a fault with the brakes was not successfully completed

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car was not cleaned even though it said it had. I dropped off car early as per instructions 9am and was told to pick up at 3pm. As I got to garage it had just started its service and wasnt ready so I had to wait in reception til 4.20pm.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your complimentary wash and vacuum was not carried out to our usual high standards and you had to wait whilst your BMW service was completed. yOur feedback will certainly help us to improve this going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

everything done as it should be

Service

I've had a problem with this new 420 and when speaking to Mr Bond he made me feel is if I was making some kind of problem up. This was after the car was checked and I had to send pictures of the problem to him to prove there was actually a problem.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car was clean, ready on time and everything completed as planned

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that your BMW was returned to you in the time scales agreed and you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Friendly efficient dealings with service department. Gave me a lift back and forward from dealership as arranged without problem and work done in timescale promised.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that you found the Service team to be friendly and efficient and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary drop off and collection service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The two additional pieces I have had to pay for relate to two previous repairs you made to the car. Service team seemed disinterested in this. The car was later than discussed so I ended up sat waiting until 3.30 for a set of rear brakes on a car I l

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Greeted warmly when entering the showroom, friendly service team, great that a short video was sent to inform about potential future issues on the car

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience as 10/10, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car prepared on time, valeted, easy place to spend a couple of hours when you are waiting for your car

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that your BMW was completed within the agreed time scales and you were able to relax and enjoy our facilities whilst you waited. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Was able to book it easily at the time suited for me, and liked the complimentary car cleaning

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that you were able to book your BMW in at your convenience and you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car was not ready at 4pm as advised. No phone call to expect a delay.Had to make arrangements to cope without a car overnight. Next day despite ringing in advance, no paperwork printed on arrival.Still waited for car to be washed.Wasn't even vacuumed

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I wanted my sat nav and the warning messages checked - neither of which it would appear have been resolved. This was my first year service, and my car had done just over 14000 miles - the service team have set my car for its next service in 8800m?

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

a bit of confusion over what the initial issue was even after explaining the problem. A pick up lift was arranged but not available when required .

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry this visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improves our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

When booking the service I explained that I had an appointment at 2.30. I was told that a lift would be organised to ensure I got to the appointment. The reception knew nothing about the lift and I was told a car wouldn't be available for 45 mins.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that the 'potential' 45 minute wait for a complimentary lift was not explained fully to you at booking stage. Most of our customers only have a very short wait of around 10 minutes however we must always account for City Centre traffic which is why we give a potential wait time. I hope you are able to take advantage of this service on your next visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Over and above as always Rebecca took care of me so well you should be very proud of her. My husband was ILL and could not attend so often I come on my own.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear how well Rebecca looked after you during your recent visit. I know she will be very happy with her personal mention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Issues arose during the service so it was more complicated/ time consuming than expected. Some staff were outstanding - for example Lois Turnbull who originally checked me in - but other staff not so.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to hear that this visit was a little more time consuming than anticipated due to unexpected issues arising from the service. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Video I was sent about my car was very hard to hear due to the loud music in the service bay

Service
Thank you for your comments and providing us with a five star rating. We will certainly use your feedback to improve our CitNow videos going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

After problems with the service in January the last service in March was faultless

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you found this visit faultless, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I have wasted far more time than I'd acceptable, waiting for a car to be serviced (especially considering the car is only 1 year old with just 8000miles)

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that the servicing on your BMW took longer than you had anticipated on this occasion. I know the Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this with you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Helpful, informative, didn't oversell.

Service
Thank you for your five star rating, I am pleased your visit was helpful and informative. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Lloyd Newcastle rang me straightaway to book my end of warranty service after they were informed by Lloyd Blackpool that I prefer my car to be serviced in Newcastle. The dealership has a taxi service which was helpful in getting back home.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that we were able to book you in at a time suitable to yourself for your end of warranty service and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary drop off and collection service. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very happy, Lois on the service desk was super helpful and considerate, despite being very busy.

Service
Thank you for your comments and five star rating. I am very pleased that Lois was helpful and considerate during your visit - I know she will be delighted with her personal mention. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Oil boot foot prints on my ivory foot mat. Notified dealer, offered to clean. I didn't have time or inclination to go back.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Courtesy car was very dirty. A 1/2 packet of sweets left in a door bin. I had 2 faults, wing mirror and beeping noise. The wing mirror was replaced and beep diagnosed as being my dash cam. Issue was the dash cam wasn't in the car when diagnosed !

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I was a bit disappointed the car was only cleaned on the outside. Audi and Mercedes always do previous cars inside and out.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I was contacted to collect car mid morning and left work - it was not ready - being washed. I was not offered coffee until I asked for it. Having waited for the car it was still dirty (sills) and had not been valeted properly. But paid you £392.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that your visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Polite, efficient and no hassle

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you found the team to be polite and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Would of given 5 stars however they left the service too late in the the day to deal with my request of fixing the front screen washers, which are not working.

Service
Thank you for your comments, Please accept my apologies that the additional work requested was not completed on this visit. I know the team have arranged to have your re-booked in to look into the front screen washers. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Excellent

Service
Thank you for your comments and your star rating, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Customer care is always very good here. I have been using this dealership for about 25 years and only had one issue in that time (which was resolved eventually).

Service
Thankyou for your wonderful comments. It is pleasing to hear that you continue to receive good customer care when you visit us. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Feel well looked after by the team at Lloyd Selling was a little more direct than my last purchase, 3 years ago, but the market is obviously tougher. That said, the Lloyd experience is vastly better and more refined than other BMW centres.

Service
Thank you for your five star rating, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Handed back with no fuel, took several visits to fix an issue and kept getting told it had been fixed when it had not.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Quick and efficient

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you found the team to be quick and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

It took a couple of weeks to get the car booked in - during which time I could not open the rear door on frosty mornings, then it was discovered that additional parts would be needed once the trim had been removed - then some arrived damaged.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that there was a delay waiting for parts to arrive in order for us to repair your BMW. I am pleased this is now resolved. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Booking was easy and arranged at at time convenient for me with only a short wait. Comfortable waiting area and attentive hospitality. Vehicle returned clean and valeted.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased your service visit went so well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Undertook recall job same time as service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The driver's seat had been moved up, down, back and forward as had the steering wheel. It took me two days to comfortable again. It was unnecessary.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service very well done but car not cleaned to a good enough standard, the car should be as if you've just bought it

Service
Thank you for your comments in relation to the complimentary wash and vacuum that we provide, your points have been taken on board and we will use them to improve this service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Rear brakes pads had been fitted in correctly.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss your comments further. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very efficient Very attentive staff

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you received an efficient service by attentive staff when you visited recently. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

too many issues with the car I purchased

Service
Thank you for your comments. I know our Service Manager has been in touch to discuss your comments further. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Nothing went wrong and great customer service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The experience was very good and I was treated well

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your experience and the team looked after you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

All round great service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Seems expensive.

Service

Work was done within the estimated time, service desk staff very pleasant and obliging (preferred to wait whilst the service was done and offered coffee 3 times during the wait).

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins _ Head of Business

Car returned on time, cleaned and vacuumed

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased your car was returned in the time scales agreed and that you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Staff was friendly and efficient

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am very pleased to hear that you found the team to be friendly and efficient. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Great attention to the customer

Service
Thank you for your comments and providing us with five stars, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Excellent service

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Work carried out to a very high standard

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Highly efficient response to a contaminated fuel episode involving requiring complete replacement of the fuel system in a car less than two years old.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that you found the team to be efficient in helping to resolve the issue with your BMW. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Thanks for delivering my car!

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Busines

Web site indicates that dealer updates the sat nav Map. Then informed due to Data Protection the Customer needs to do it themselves

Service
Thank you for your comments in relation to the updates on your Sat Nav Map. I know the Service Manager has been in touch to discuss this further with you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

the only negative was that it would've been better if someone had contacted me about the car not being ready at the agreed time

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were not contacted by a member of the team when your BMW was ready for collection, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our communication going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

We were disappointed with the time it took but the service reception staff were excellent.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear your visit took longer than anticipated however I am pleased that you found the service team to be excellent. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I wss given very good sevice

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that you received on your recent visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

did not provide the service expected last year and this year more than trippled the cost of servicing - never again use Lloyds Newcastle

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual high standards, your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Emergency puncture repair and other work completed as soon as possible ..spares had to be ordered in though ..delay incurred additional car rental cost (1 day ) BMW breakdown service good but not helpful regarding the repair delay and extra rental

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that there was a delay in your BMW being returned, this was due to additional parts having to be ordered, I understand how frustrating this can be so please accept my apologies. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Have not heard anything regarding my issue

Service
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that there was a delay in receiving an update on your BMW, I know one of the team has contacted you in relation to this. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Timely service.Work well done

Service
Thank you for your comments and providing us with five stars, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very helpful on initial contact and throughout car bring repaired.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear how helpful you found the team during your recent visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service carried out well. Car not cleaned thoroughly. The servicing desk was quiet but was made to wait without any communication.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that you were not happy with our complimentary wash and vacuum on this occasion and that you experienced some delay at the service desk. We will certainly use your feedback to improve our processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service ok, stood waiting for ten minutes to collect car

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced a delay in collecting your car on this occasion, your feedback will certainly help us to improve the services that we offer going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Friendly & efficient.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear how friendly and efficient you found the team on your recent visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Lloyd's always try that bit harder, offering everything to make the experience trouble free.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is very pleasing to hear you feel that we are always trying harder to improve the services that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always good customer service at Lloyds, they make a big effort

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear that you always receive good customer service when you visit, the team will be delighted with your feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

My only gripe was that usually my car is cleaned inside and out. The inside hadn't been touched. In fact it was muckier than when I sent it in. It still had a bunch of plastic sheeting just left also.

Service
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies that the plastic car seat cover was left inside your vehicle and that you were not as happy as usual with your complimentary wash and vacuum. Your feedback will certainly help us to improve our services going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

We sat in the showroom waiting for the car to be serviced and MOT and were offered great refreshments and the staff couldn't have been nicer.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary refreshments in Isetta Bar whilst you waited for your MOT and Service to be completed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very pleasant and polite service receptionist even brought my car around after completion of the work, and the cost for service was less than I anticipated.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that you received a polite and pleasant service from the team on your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Once the fault had been diagnosed, communication from the service team and the technician was good.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that once the fault on your BMW had been diagnosed you received good communication from the team. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I've had bad experience at other bmw dealerships so I was very pleased to have such an efficient experience at Lloyds.

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Generally good. However could not give me a price in advance even though first service and in theory you can look at my cars requirements online. Also waited to tell me car was ready as wanted to sell me tyres. Could have just told me it was ready?

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not receive a price for your service in advance, your feedback will help us to improve our communication processes going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

very smooth operation at this centre. best customer service ive ever had anywhere.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you feel the customer service that we offer here at Lloyd Newcastle is the best you have ever received, I know the team will be as proud as I am with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Helpful and polite from salesmen receptionist the girls offering coffee

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you found the team to be polite and helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The car was collected checked washed and returned with no fuss .

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you BMW was collected, checked and washed within the timescales provided. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Brilliant service by everyone

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you received a brilliant service from everyone at the Centre. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The car service was timely efficient but our only concern was the disorganised system in providing courtesy transport to the city centre and reliability relating to arranging return times for the car pickup post service

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer a complimentary 'drop off and collection' service to all of our customers, as you can imagine this is very popular and therefore there can occasionally be a short wait (very rarely more than 45 mins) due to traffic in the City Centre. We do offer complimentary Food & Beverages during this wait if required. The team are always happy to arrange a private taxi on your behalf if you are on a tight schedule. Regards, David Lewins-Head of Business

Everything was carried out successfully and the car delivered to me clean inside and outside.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that everything was successfully carried out on your BMW and this was returned to you after receiving a complimentary wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

They just go out of their way to provide a 1st class service.

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that the team go out of their way to offer you a first class service whenever you visit. I know they will be very happy with your feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Pick up and drop off service was excellent

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear how happy you were with the complimentary pick up and drop off service that we offer. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Service as expected

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

My BMW was in Lloyd BMW 3 times last week. 1. Tue 22 Jan - routine service (4 hours). 3 tyres reported at 3mm 2. Thu 24 Jan - replace three tyres (2 hours) 3. Fri 25 Jan - back again (1 hour) as one of the new tyres was flat. Car washed twice!

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you had to return a few times to resolve different issues on your BMW last week, I understand how frustrating this can be, thank you for your patience on this occasion. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I have wind noise on the drivers door of my new vehicle but the technicians couldn't find it. Needs to be booked in again for further investigations.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to locate the issue on your BMW first time on this occasion. We look forward to being able to resolve this on your next visit. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very straightforward

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Whilst I realise that having the car washed is complimentary, if you're going to do a job then make it a good one. The car was covered in watermarks, the windows were still dirty and some parts of the bodywork.

Service
Thank you for your comments in relation to the complimentary wash and vacuum that we provide, your points have been taken on board and we will use them to improve this service going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Car serviced promptly and valetted

Service
Thank you for your comments, It is pleasing to hear that your BMW was serviced promptly and you were happy with the complimentary Wash and vacuum. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

As far as I can tell job done, friendly staff, like the fact that the car is cleaned.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear how friendly you found the team and that you were happy with the complimentary wash and vacuum that we provide. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Would be nice when you pick the car up for the staff to be a bit more welcoming and explain what the problem was with the car and what they did with to rectify it.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that your visit fell below of usual high levels of service on this occasion, Your feedback will help us to improve the customer service that we offer going forward. Warm regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

There was a small hitch with our lift back to the garage from town centre.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that there was a small hitch with the complimentary pick up from the town centre. I am pleased to hear this was resolved. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Have used Lloyds for a number of years, always very satisfied

Service
Thank you for you comments and providing us with 5 stars. Your continued loyalty is very much appreciated, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Superb service as always

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you always receive a superb service from the team. I know they will be very happy with your feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

First class treatment from start to finish.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is very pleasing to hear that the team offered a first class service on your recent visit. I know they will be delighted with your comments. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

See previoue answer. All staff focus on customer's needs

Service
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear you found the team were focused on your needs and that you were well looked after during your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Arranged a taxi pick up when car was ready to be collected.

Service
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary drop off and collection service. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

great staff

Service
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

All expenses cover as part of my service pack - excellent.

Service
Thank you for your comments. It is great to her that all expenses were covered with your service pack on this visit, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always feel like a valued customer. Alan Madison was very dedicated and professional throughout.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to hear how well Alan looked after you during the purchase of your new BMW. I know he will be very happy with his personal mention. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Attention to detail and great customer service

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Real effort made to meet my needs. Helpful and friendly.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments and five star rating, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very professional service all round, made everything easy

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments, I am pleased to hear that you received a professional service and the team made everything easy for you. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The service that I received from lloyd bmw was to an exceptionally high standard. Karl Morrison the sales person in the newcastle branch provided service that was more than anyone could have expected and he is a credit to the company.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear how well Karl looked after you during the purchase of your new BMW, I know he will be very happy with his personal mention. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Excellent communication and support from staff

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. It is pleasing to hear that you received excellent communication and support from the team. I know they will be delighted with your feedback. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Great customer service, Ben my salesperson was new to the job but was honest and upfront about it and checked everything with his manager to make sure I was getting the correct info and helpful throughout the whole process with emails and calls.

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear how well Ben looked after you during the purchase of your new BMW, I know he will be very pleased with his personal mention. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I first went to Lloyds at Newcastle several years ago and the now Sales Manager was the Salesman who sold me 2 vehicles and upon returning Anthony made a point of having a chat and an update making me feel good and that my custom was really welcome.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments and providing us with a five star rating, it is much appreciated. I know Anthony will be delighted with his personal mention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Once again , many thanks to the sales team .

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments and rating your experience with five stars, it is very much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Again, salesman Tom Heslop made it a lovely experience.

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that Tom made the purchase of your new BMW a lovely experience, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Fast and accommodating. Salesman Alan couldn't do enough for me, pleasure to deal with. In fact all the staff there, to which I dealt or spoke to many were friendly and welcoming. I'm a perfectionist, the only slight criticism was car waxing.

Sales
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted that Alan and the team looked after you so well during the purchase of your new BMW. I know they will be very happy with their mentions. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Always helpful

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

From the moment I walked into Lloyds at Newcastle they could not be more helpful, from the girl on the reception desk to the sale man Tom Heslop Tom listens to my requirements and guided me through the process, with the help of David Holmes

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that Tom and David looked after you so well during the purchase of your new BMW. I know they will delighted with their personal mentions. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Professional service and Carl Palmer answered all questions and delivered the car at my pace .. really enjoyable experience

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that Carl provided you with a professional service and answered all of your questions. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

It was good to have gotten most of the paperwork out of the way prior to the day of pick up. Having the car in its own bay away from the showroom so that we could go through the controls and features was great.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars are rating your experiences as 10/10, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Everything was as expected, excellent.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that everything was as you expected when you purchased your new BMW. We wish you many happy motoring miles and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Quick delivery, made purchase very simple process.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars are rating your experiences as 10/10, it is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Very easy hassle free process.

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that the purchase of your new BMW was a hassle free experience. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

The salesperson I dealt with went the extra yard for me with no hesitation. She guided through the process & stressed how important it was to her that I found the experience enjoyable

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear that the Sales Executive went the extra mile and guided you through the whole process of purchasing your new BMW. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

I was hoping to use the BMW 7 day insurance ....however when I went to collect the car the product wasn't available due to the value of the car being over £50000, having to arrange new insurance at short notice was problematic and expensive....

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the 7 day insurance was not clearly explained to you. Your feedback will certainly help us to improve our communication processes in regards to this going forward. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Overall making the purchase of a new vehicle an enjoyable experience.

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that we made the purchase of your new BMW an enjoyable experience. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Lloyds - Barrack Road, Newcastle. Carl Palmer was the salesman. I have now bought three cars from him. I do this because my wife and I are treated as valued customers and nothing is too much trouble.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experience with us as 10/10, I know Carl will be delighted with his personal mention. Thank you very much once again for your continued loyalty. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Made to feel welcomed

Sales
Thank you for your comments, I am very pleased to hear that you were made to feel welcome when you visited us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Outstanding service once again from the dealer

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you received an outstanding service from the team when you purchased your new BMW. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Carl Palmer, the sales executive, has looked after us well in past purchases

Sales
Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to hear that Carl looked after you so well once again during the purchase of your new BMW, I know he will be delighted with his personal mention. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Process took slightly longer than I would have hoped. The rest is very good.

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the process took slightly longer than you had hoped however it is pleasing to hear that you were happy with all other aspects. We wish you many happy motoring miles. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Excellent service

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

personal service

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10. It is much appreciated. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

Once my requirements were fully understood, Melanie Hutchinson found a car that suited my circumstances for a price that worked for me.

Sales
Thank you for providing us with five stars and rating your experiences as 10/10, it is very much appreciated. I know Melanie will be delighted with her personal mention. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business

me and my wife were taken through all aspects in stages and was satisfied

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased that you and your wife were happy with the service provided during the purchase of your new BMW. We wish you many happy motoring miles and look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, David Lewins - Head of Business